The Wizard of Oz (19th – 30th December)

Blue Orange Arts presents –

The Wizard of Oz

When a tornado sweeps Dorothy and her dog Toto into the Land of Oz, she discovers that her Kansas farmhouse has landed right on top of The Wicked Witch of the East!

Dorothy learns about the wonderful Wizard of Oz who lives in the Emerald City and sets off to find him, hoping that he can help her find a way home. Along the way, she meets a scarecrow, a tin man and a cowardly lion. Each is missing something and all believe that the Wizard has the power to help.

Little do they know that the vengeful Wicked Witch of the West is determined to make sure that following the yellow brick road is far from easy…

Dates and time of show: 

Saturday 19th December 3.00pm

Sunday 20th December 3.00pm

Monday 21st December 3.00pm

Tuesday 22nd December 3.00pm

Wednesday 23rd December 3.00pm,

Thursday 24th December 12.00 and 3.00pm

Saturday 26th December 3.00pm

Sunday 27th December 12.00 and 3.00pm

Monday 28th December 12.00 and 3.00pm

Tuesday 29th December 12.00 and 3.00pm

Wednesday 30th December 12.00 and 3.00pm

 

Ticket price:

Standard ticket: £12.00

Concession ticket: £10.00

Family ticket: £39.00 (2 standard, 2 children)

Family ticket: £45.00 (2 standard, 3 children)

Family ticket: £49.00 (2 standard, 4 children)

 


Pay What You Can

Blue Orange Arts is committed to accessibility of our in-house productions and as such we offer a ‘pay what you can’ performance for all of our shows.

‘Pay what you can’ is designed to help people access the theatre who could not necessarily do so otherwise, it is not ‘pay what you want’ and we ask, if you are able to afford it, that you help the charity continue its work by paying full price (or more if you are really generous!)

Help-Desk